Staff

Executive Team

Joanne N. Smith, MSW, President & Chief Executive Officer | JSmith@ggenyc.org | 718-857-1393 ext. 106

Tiffany Williams, Chief Operating Officer | TWilliams@ggenyc.org | 718-857-1393 ext.104

Michelle Grier, LMSW, Chief Programs Officer | MGrier@ggenyc.org | 718-857-1393 ext.115

Development & Institutional Advancement

Shakira O’Kane, Senior Director of Institutional Advancement | SOkane@ggenyc.org

Peggy Hupcey, Director of Development | PHupcey@ggenyc.org | 718-857-1393 ext. 103

Operations

Onika Williams, Deputy Director of Operations | OWilliams@ggenyc.org | 718-857-1393 ext. 118

Kristina Torres, Finance and Operations Coordinator | KTorres@ggenyc.org | 718-857-1393 ext.109

Katie Healy, Bookkeeper | KHealy@ggenyc.org

          Dani Murphy, Executive Liaison | DMurphy@ggenyc.org

Marketing & Storytelling

Diana Walker, Manager of Marketing & Storytelling | DWalker@ggenyc.org | 718.857.1393 ext. 119

Tess Weiner, Manager of Marketing & Storytelling | TWeiner@ggenyc.org

Community Partnerships, Programs, and Social Work

Nicole Hamilton, Director of Community Partnerships | NHamilton@ggenyc.org | 718-857-1393 ext. 120

Vanne Paige Padgett, Director of Programs|VPpadgett@ggenyc.org | 646-377-2812

Hollisha Liverpool, YWAC Programs Manager | HLiverpool@ggenyc.org

Shelly Strothers, GGE Program Facilitator | SStrothers@ggenyc.org

          Gerina Davis, JustUs Program Manager | GDavis@ggenyc.org

Erika Chambers, JustUs Program Coordinator | EChambers@ggenyc.org

Maya Guttman-Slater, Admin Program Liaison | MGuttman-slater@ggenyc.org

          Chelsea O’Neill, SIS Program Liaison | COneill@ggenyc.org

Policy & Organizing

Quadira Coles, Policy Manager | QColes@ggenyc.org | 718-857-1393 ext.119

Toni Wilson, Director of National Organizing | TWilson@ggenyc.org | 718-857-1393 ext. 113

Breya Johnson, Deputy Director of Organizing | BJohnson@ggenyc.org

Damala Denny, Organizing Manager | DDenny@ggenyc.org

Interns & Fellows

Dastina Myers, Youth Fellow, Vera Institute of Justice | dmyers@ggenyc.org

Tyahija Martin, JD, Legal Fellow, Equal Justice Works | tmartin@ggenyc.org

          Julisa Joseph, Social Work Intern | jjoseph@ggenyc.org

Ella Grace Downs, Social Work Intern | egdowns@ggenyc.org

Jas Gelber, Social Work Intern | jgelber@ggenyc.org

Aaliyah Thomas, Social Work Intern | athomas@ggenyc.org

Nia Oden, Social Work Intern | noden@ggenyc.org