Staff

Joanne N. Smith, MSW
Founder/Executive Director
jsmith@ggenyc.org
718-857-1393 ext.106

Peggy Hupcey
Director of Institutional Giving
peggy@ggenyc.org
718-857-1393 ext. 103

Sasha Neha Ahuja
Chief of Staff
SAhuja@ggenyc.org
718-857-1393 ext.105

Erica J. Gilles
Director of Operations
EGilles@ggenyc.org
718-857-1393 ext.104

Kristina Torres
Office Manager
KTorres@ggenyc.org
718-857-1393 ext.109

Myles Paisley
Interim Director of Operations
MPaisley@ggenyc.org
718-857-1393 ext.111

Tarana Burke
Senior Director
TBurke@ggenyc.org
press@metoomvmt.org

Ashley C. Sawyer, Esq.
Director of Policy and Government Relations
ASawyer@ggenyc.org
718-857-1393 ext.124

Nicole Hamilton
Director of Urban Leaders Academy
NHamilton@ggenyc.org
718-857-1393 ext. 120

Marguerite Copeland
ULA Program Manager
MCopeland@ggenyc.org
718-857-1393 ext.121

Brittany Brathwaite
Organizing and Innovation Manager
research@ggenyc.org
718-857-1393 ext. 116

Kylynn Grier
Policy Manager
KGrier@ggenyc.org
718-857-1393 ext. 117

Michelle Grier, LMSW
Director of Social Work
MGrier@ggenyc.org
718-857-1393 ext.115

Gabrielle Radeka, LMSW
SIFI, Social Work Supervisor
Gabe@ggenyc.org
718-857-1393 ext.114

Nala Toussaint
Young Women’s Advisory Council Coordinator
NToussaint@ggenyc.org

Sarika Kumar
Young Women’s Advisory Council Coordinator
SKumar@ggenyc.org
718-857-1393 ext.118

Charlie Trotman
Sisters in Strength Manager
CTrotman@ggenyc.org
718-857-1393 ext.119

Mankaprr Conteh
Communications Specialist
MConteh@ggenyc.org
718-857-1393 ext.126